Texas Bullets
Minor Professional Football League
 Weatherford, Texas
Home Field: Kangaroo Stadium
Established: 2007
Owner: Jeromy Puckett
Facebook Page

2008: 8-5 (Texas United Football League)
2009: 7-4  (Texas United Football League)
2010: 8-6 (Texas United Football League)
2011: 7-5 (Texas United Football League)

2012: 6-5 (Texas United Football League) 
2013: 8-7 League Semifinalist (Texas United Football League)
2014: 17-1 League Champions (Texas United Football League)

National Finalist  – Football Rules Championship Series – USA Bowl 
2015: 13-1 League Finalist (Texas United Football League)

2016: 15-0-1 League Champions (Minor Professional Football League)
National Champions  – Football Rules Championship Series – USA Bowl 
2017: 10-1 League Quarterfinalist (Minor Professional Football League)

Team History

The Bullets have always been a good team, but since head coach Adam Sharp took over, they've become an elite team. Heading into the 2017 season, the Bullets have won 47 of their past 48 regular season games - one resulted in a tie - and they've played for three consecutive league championships, winning two of them. They also won the USA Bowl AAA National Championship following the 2016 season, and finished as USA Bowl AAA National Finalists following the 2014 season.

Notable Alumni

Several players with impressive football backgrounds have come through the Bullets' organization, including SMU's all-time leading scorer, quarterback Justin Willis, Jeromy Puckett (Auburn), middle linebacker Josh Mosley (Grambling State), punter Will Atterberry (North Texas), kicker Zac Atterberry (Chicago Bears/St. Louis Rams/Lindenwood University), and wide receiver Howard Morrow (Texas A&M).

Texas Bullets News

The Minor Professional Football League playoff picture is taking shape

This year, the Minor Professional Football League has 19 members: nine in the Metro Division and five in each the Plains Division and the Capital Division. With the regular season winding down, the playoff picture is starting to take shape in the MPFL. In fact, the majority of...

The Texas Bullets expect to repeat as MPFL and National Champions

Regardless of what division they are in, if any Minor Professional Football League team wants to win the league championship, they’re going to need someone to knock off the Texas Bullets, or they’re going to have to do it themselves. For developmental football teams in Texas,...