Spokane Empire

Spokane Empire
Indoor Football League
Hometown: Spokane, Washington
Home Field: Spokane Veterans Memorial Arena
Established: 2006
Owner: Nader Naini and Alan Grossbard
Facebook Page
Team Website

2006: 14-2 League Champions (AF2)
2007: 12-4 (AF2)
2008: 15-1 Conference Championship, League Runner-Up (AF2)
2009: 15-1 League Champions (AF2)
2010: 13-3 League Champions (Arena Football League)
2011: 9-9 League Semifinalist (Arena Football League)
2012: 10-8 (Arena Football League)
2013: 14-4 Conference Runner-Up (Arena Football League)
2014: 11-7 Conference Semifinalist (Arena Football League)
2015: 7-11 Conference Semifinalist (Arena Football League)
2016: 12-4 Conference Championship, League Runner-Up (Indoor Football League)

Team History

The Spokane Empire are an iconic indoor football organization based out of Spokane, Washington. The team formed in 2006, known as the Spokane Shock, and won the AF2 Championship in its first season. Upon entering the Arena Football League in 2010, the Shock won that league's championship, and Spokane continued to boast terrific seasons for the rest of its time in the AFL. In 2016, the organization left the AFL and joined the Indoor Football League, rebranding as the Spokane Empire.

Notable Alumni

The Spokane franchise has featured many notable players going all the way back to its time in the AF2. In its inaugural season as a franchise, wide receiver/linebacker Charles Frederick (University of Washington), OLS Ed Ta'amu (Minnesota Vikings' 4th round draft pick, Utah Utes) and DS Rob Keefe were all awarded All-AF2 National Conference honors. Other former players who are worth mentioning include quarterback Kyle Rowley, quarterback Erik Meyer (Cincinnati Bengals UDFA, Eastern Washington) and Adron Tennell (Oklahoma Sooners).

Spokane Empire News