Austin Vipers
Minor Professional Football League
 Austin, Texas
Home Fields: Kelly Reaves Athletic Complex / Westwood High School
Established: 2009
Owner: Hank Morris
Team Website
Facebook Page

2009: 3-5-1 (North American Football League)
2010: 8-4 (North American Football League)
2011: 13-0 League Champions  (South Texas Amateur Football League)
2012: 9-3 (Minor Professional Football League)
2013: 11-2 League Champions (Xclusive Football League)
Sunshine Bowl Sports Extravaganza – National Champions 
2014: 11-2 League Finalist (Xclusive Football League)
2015: 12-1 League Champions (Minor Professional Football League)
Sunshine Bowl Sports Extravaganza – National Champions

2016: 11-2 League Semifinalist (Minor Professional Football League)


Team History

In 2017, the Vipers should pass the 100-win mark as a program, which is remarkable for their ninth year. Since 2011, the Vipers have won two national championships, as well as league championships from three different leagues.

Notable Alumni

Former Mississippi State Bulldog Marvin Byrdsong is an active player for the Vipers. Several notable football stars have also played for the Vipers over the years, including former University of Texas stars, running back Ramonce Taylor and offensive lineman Tray Allen, former Texas Tech four-year starter, safety D.J. Johnson, Stu Van Dusen, formerly of the Canadian Football League, former Arena Football League offensive lineman Derik Stotland. and Keith Clay who is one of the all-time leading scorers in minor league history and also played arena ball.

Austin Vipers News