Region: Texas
Established: 2009
Commissioner: J.C. Kimey
League Website
Facebook Page

League Champions
2010: Wichita Falls Vipers (14-1)
2011: San Antonio Warriors (13-0)
2012: North Texas Stampede (11-3)
2015: Austin Vipers (12-1)
2016: Texas Bullets (14-0-1)

2017 Members
Arlington Seahawks
Austin Vipers
Bell County Raiders
Capital City Bison

Curry County Chiefs
Dallas Panthers

Dallas Vikings 

Denton County Rhinos 
DeSoto Golden Eagles
El Paso Seminoles
Garland Aztecs
Lonestar Rangers
Metroplex Pride
North Texas Stampede
San Antonio Warriors
Texas Bullets
West Texas Lions
West Texas Outlaws
West Texas Pride


League History

The Minor Professional Football League was founded in 2009 and began play in 2010. Following the 2012 season, the league closed doors for two seasons until several team owners came to the league, requesting they open back up, which they did in time for the 2015 season. In past seasons, the league has also included teams from Louisiana, Oklahoma and New Mexico.


Elite Eight Man finalist Waco Terror will transition to 11-man as an MPFL expansion team in 2018

Just last week, an announcement was made that Waco Terror would be an expansion team to the Minor Professional Football League in 2018. Like most developmental teams, the Terror’s situation is unique. The Terror runs an athletic program that includes men’s and women’s basketball...